Members of the Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees was constituted on 25 January 2002. The current members are:

  • Stefan Schmitt-Hüttebräuker | Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media (Chair)
  • Prof. Dr. Matthias Asche, Ph.D. | Potsdam University Faculty of Philosophy, Historical Institute
  • Dr. Gundula Bavendamm | Director of Documentation Centre for Displacement, Expulsion, Reconciliation
  • Representative of the Embassy of the Republic of Latvia
  • Dr. Joachim Mähnert | Director of the East Prussian state museum with Baltic German Department, representative of the members’ assembly
  • Karin Melzer | Representative of the Ministry of Science, Research and Culture, Brandenburg
  • Alisa Podoliak | Representative of the Embassy of the Republic of Ukraine
  • Prof. Dr. Matthias Weber | Director of the Federal Institute for Culture and History of Germans in Eastern Europe